18–19 March 2023 162 days to go! Tickets

Agnes Morgan

Hello, I’m Agnes or as my friends like to call me, Aggers. I was born in Poland but at a young age I moved to Brecon Beacons with my family where I discovered my love for the outdoors. At first it was mainly roadtrips with my parents as neither of them were keen hikers, but I wanted more. Throughout school and college, I signed up to as many outdoorsy activities as I could including Duke of Edinburgh award which was my first real taste of outdoor adventure. Whilst most of my friends hated the experience (as apparently we had the worst weather in 10 years) I was perfectly happy in my non-waterproof waterproofs and a bin bag over me to try and keep even a little bit dry. Safe to say I asked for new waterproof jacket the following Christmas. I later became a DofE volunteer leader to help out with new groups and pass on the passion. During college I even managed to blag myself onto the A Level Geology fieldtrip to Iceland and I wasn’t even taking Geology class.
During university, I moved down to South West and explored Dartmoor and Cornwall as much as I could and I got myself a part time job in a local outdoor shop to learn more about kit and equipment and in a small way share my love and experience for outdoors (as well as importance of a good waterproof jacket). In 2015, I was part of a small group that climbed Mount Kilimanjaro for charity raising £52,000 between us. Unfortunately, due to altitude sickness I was just shy of reaching the summit however it was still one of the best experiences of my life and I hope that one day I can go back and reach the summit.
I’ve recently moved to Derbyshire, and Peak District has become my new playground. I love exploring it and finding new routes and views and it’s safe to say I feel most at home when I am outdoors wherever in the country I may be. Lockdown has made me appreciate the time spent outdoors even more and the importance it has on your mental health. This has led me to starting an Instagram where I am able to share my experiences, advice and adventures focusing of hiking, wild camping and road-trips.